– DebtReliefBot ($DRB), the Base memecoin linked to xAI’s Grok, has traded on Coinbase since August 24, 2026.
– $DRB trades near $0.000181 on October 8, 2026, about 38% below its price in mid-January 2026.
– Grok routed 59.54% of AI agent trading volume on Coinbase for Agents in the week of September 14 to 21, 2026.
– Coinbase for Agents does not buy $DRB automatically. Nothing public links the two.
In January, The Tech Buzz reported that [a wallet tied to Grok had crossed $1.26M on Base](https://www.techbuzz.ai/articles/the-grok-wallet-crosses-1-m-on-base-blockchain), funded by swap fees on DebtReliefBot ($DRB). We closed by saying the more important figure was what came next. Nine months later, here is what came next: a Coinbase listing, a lower price, and a separate Grok trading product that leads its category.
## Is DRB listed on Coinbase?
Yes. Coinbase opened spot trading for DRB-USD on August 24, 2026, alongside Basecat, two days after [adding both tokens to its listing roadmap](https://www.coingabbar.com/en/crypto-currency-news/coinbase-listing-roadmap-basecat-drb-dolphin-grass-tokens-today). Coinbase Markets confirmed the pair was live on coinbase.com and in the Coinbase app in supported regions.
$DRB still trades there. Coinbase sits next to Aerodrome and Uniswap as one of its main venues. Daily $DRB volume on Coinbase is in the hundreds of thousands of dollars, roughly level with the DEX pools.
## What is the DRB price after the Coinbase listing?
$DRB trades near $0.000181 on October 8, 2026, [per CoinGecko](https://www.coingecko.com/en/coins/debtreliefbot). The listing brought a local high between $0.00029 and $0.00032 in early September. The token has since given that back.
| Metric | Jan 15, 2026 | Oct 8, 2026 |
|—|—|—|
| Price | ~$0.000293 | ~$0.000181 |
| Market cap | ~$29.16M | ~$18M |
| 24-hour volume | ~$2.18M | ~$1M |
| Holders | not reported | ~145K |
| Circulating supply | not reported | ~98.7B of 100B |
Bankr’s on-chain commentary describes $DRB as range-bound, with support near $0.000183 and resistance near $0.000225.
## How much is the Grok wallet worth now?
The Grok-linked wallet held 2.57B $DRB in January, worth about $874K at the time. At the October 8 price, the same 2.57B $DRB is worth about $465K. The wallet has kept collecting swap fees since January, so its live balance will differ.
## Can Grok trade crypto on Coinbase?
Yes. Coinbase for Agents launched on June 11, 2026. It lets AI clients trade on Coinbase Advanced Trade inside limits the user sets. Native Grok support followed on September 9, 2026. Users connect a Coinbase account on grok.com, then ask Grok to check balances and place or cancel trades. Coinbase added stocks and ETFs the week of September 22.
Coinbase’s client breakdown for September 14 to 21, 2026 put Grok well ahead:
| AI client | Share of agent notional volume |
|—|—|
| Grok | 59.54% |
| Custom CLI | 21.73% |
| Claude | 13.37% |
| Perplexity | 3.48% |
| ChatGPT | 1.54% |
Coinbase CEO Brian Armstrong [called Grok the leading client for agentic traders on Coinbase](https://yellow.com/news/grok-chatgpt-coinbase-ai-agent-volume). The top agent markets that week were ETH-USDC, SOL-USDC, and BTC-USD. Coinbase is not alone here: [Binance launched its own AI trading agents in August](INSERT-TECHBUZZ-BINANCE-AGENTS-URL).
## Does Grok buy DRB on Coinbase?
No. The 59.54% figure measures which AI client routed the orders. It does not measure trading skill, and it is not volume in $DRB. Nothing public ties Coinbase for Agents to automatic buying of $DRB.
## What is DebtReliefBot (DRB)?
DebtReliefBot ($DRB) is a memecoin on Base, the Ethereum layer 2 network built by Coinbase. It launched in March 2025 through Bankr after a public exchange on X in which Grok suggested the name. The deploying wallet collects a share of swap fees. $DRB is not an xAI product and it is not equity in xAI. The contract address on Base is [`0x3ec2156d4c0a9cbdab4a016633b7bcf6a8d68ea2`](https://basescan.org/token/0x3ec2156d4c0a9cbdab4a016633b7bcf6a8d68ea2).
## The Bigger Signal
In January the story was an AI-linked wallet earning fees. In October the story is an AI placing orders on a major exchange for users who opted in. The first was a curiosity with a balance. The second is a product with market share.
The @grok account still replies to $DRB posts about the fee wallet, and the community still wants Elon Musk to mention it. The token is waiting on that. The trading product is not.
*This article is for information only and is not investment advice. Memecoins are highly volatile.*
—
## Related reading
– [The Grok Wallet Crosses $1M on Base Blockchain](https://www.techbuzz.ai/articles/the-grok-wallet-crosses-1-m-on-base-blockchain)
– [Binance unleashes AI agents for crypto trading](INSERT-TECHBUZZ-BINANCE-AGENTS-URL)
## Data and sources
– Coinbase listing roadmap addition, August 22, 2026: https://www.coingabbar.com/en/crypto-currency-news/coinbase-listing-roadmap-basecat-drb-dolphin-grass-tokens-today
– Coinbase Markets DRB-USD listing post on X: INSERT-X-POST-URL
– Coinbase for Agents client breakdown and Brian Armstrong post: https://yellow.com/news/grok-chatgpt-coinbase-ai-agent-volume
– Brian Armstrong post on X, September 25, 2026: INSERT-X-POST-URL
– CoinGecko DRB page: https://www.coingecko.com/en/coins/debtreliefbot
– CoinMarketCap DRB page: https://coinmarketcap.com/currencies/debtreliefbot/
– Basescan contract page: https://basescan.org/token/0x3ec2156d4c0a9cbdab4a016633b7bcf6a8d68ea2
– Binance Agent OS launch, August 20, 2026 (TechCrunch): https://techcrunch.com/?p=3154391